AlphabetizedTitle, what happened to you?

Fred Slota

Scanned new books with the App.

Added the current date in the Notes field for each book.

Imported into ComicBase with New Sales and Purchases.

Load up the Advanced Find I've been using for a couple of years to pull up the new issues, so I can verify the quantities and scan the covers. 

Put in the correct date, press find, and... Error?

My Advanced Find does a custom sort to put list the Issues in ComicBase order, as that is how my collection is organized.  The first field in the sort order is ComicTitles.AlphabetizedTitle.  This is now being reported as an SQL error, that the column no longer exists.

Has this been renamed?  Has this been hidden from access via Advanced Find?

Help would be appreciated.  Thank you.

And the saga continues.....  One problem on me, and two more problems on ComicBase...

I replace ComicTitles.AlphabetizedTitle with I.[Title] and no more errors...   But no books found.  ???

Okay, maybe I entered the month without a leading 0, let's try that.  Still no books found.

So, I search for one of the added books.  Yup, it's there.  Quantity 1.  What's in the note field?   Well, today is my birthday, and instead of putting today's dat in the Notes field, I entered it with my birth year.   Duh.

So, I correct the year in the search, and rerun the search.   Still no books found.  What is going on now?

I search for just the two digit year, let's say I.[Notes] LIKE "%89%" (Similar to Dragnet, the Years have been changed to protect the old).  Okay, that returns a lot of books, my newly added books, books where the notes mention that year, books where the note mention a matching issue number.

So, let's expand, and I try a search for the month and year, "%10/89%".  No books found.  What's up with the '/' character, which has been part of my usual search test for years?